In preparation of our recent 4.1.12 release, we had to push some code to allow for a smooth migration.
An error on our part means that - on some of your InvizBox 2 devices (a subset of the devices running the 0.1.7 Firmware which updated to the bad patch on Sept 2nd 2021) - the configuration which stores the information related to all the Profiles was overwritten and is not recoverable.
Typically, you will see that your Networks are no longer associated with Profiles. Or if you go to the Profiles page, that only the initial "Default Profile" is present and none of the settings are there.
Until you edit your profiles or re-associate your networks with new profiles, everything that was in place in those deleted profiles is still active. This may lead to some confusion as the information is no longer in the Administration Interface.
What to do
Unfortunately, there is no way to recover the lost configuration. So, you will have to recreate the profiles you were using previously and re-associate them with your Networks.
We'd like to apologise once more for this bad deployment on our side and the inconvenience caused. If you have more questions, do not hesitate to contact our support.
Article is closed for comments.